Austin Rivers Considering Kentucky & Texas?

Austin Rivers, Duke’s top recruiting target for the class of 2011 recently stated that he would be open to more schools recruiting him in an article with Buddy Collings of the Orlando Sentinel.  Here are a few interesting quotes from the article:

“That’s my goal,” Rivers said last week. “I definitely want to take my official visits to Duke and Florida, and maybe some more schools that I get interested in.”

“I’ve been following Duke really closely in the [ NCAA] tournament and I love the way they set screens and give so much freedom to [Kyle] Singler and [Jon] Scheyer,” Rivers said. “I’ve always loved the way Florida plays. I’ve been watching Kentucky and the way [coach John] Calipari let his guys go, which is great. Texas really lets their guards play.”

“I’m not going to be as busy with basketball as I’ve been in the past. I’m going to take the time to make my body bigger and stronger and to make this decision. By the time school starts back [in August], I think I’ll know where I want to go.”

Full Credit to the Orlando Sentinel for the above quotes.

One response to “Austin Rivers Considering Kentucky & Texas?

  1. you forgot about unc since roy requested to speak to him…

Leave a Reply

